Church Council

2016 Church Council

Front row: Treasurer Susan Thie, Kyra Obermeyer, Matt Dreke, Gayleen Riedemann, Council President Cassie Gusso. Back row: Alison Lounsbery, Joe Bunkers, Jason Domagalski, Past President Craig Holmen, Rebel Hurd.

Based on changes made by the congregation in 2014, the church council now serves as a strategic policy-making body. They organize their efforts around the question: “How is God calling us as Peace Lutheran Church?”

All members serve at large. Under our new governance structure, the president is elected for two years and then remains on the council for an additional year as the past president to provide continuity of leadership.

The council was elected at the congregation’s annual meeting in January and had their first meeting in February. The council is a strategic policy-making body that sets direction for the congregation.


For information about the council, email

For the latest council meeting minutes, click HERE.